April 21, 2024, 11:46 pm

Five youths awarded the ‘Srestho Shontan’ award in Rajnagar

Staff Reporter
Published: Tuesday, March 14, 2023

Ebadur Rahman along with 5 youths of Rajnagar Sadar Union were given mementos in the category of ‘Srestho Shontan’ for organizing the Heed Bangladesh prosperity program in Rajnagar of Moulvibazar and contributing to social activities funded by PKSF. On Saturday (March 11) morning, in a ceremony at the upazila government primary teacher welfare building, they were given a scarf and crest.


Assistant Commissioner (Lands) Sangida Akhter was the chief guest in the annual sports, cultural competition and award ceremony under the development of youth society and education support program. Heed Bangladesh Area Manager (Sylhet Area-2) Deel Islam presided over the program.


Rajnagar Union Parishad Chairman Zubair Ahmed Chowdhury, former principal of Maulana Mufjjal Hossain Women’s College Md. Iqbal, upazila secondary education officer Md. Yunus, UP member Delwar Hossain Bablu, Masumur Rahman were present as special guests.


In the ceremony, 5 people were given ‘Srestho Shontan’ and 5 more ‘Seniors’ for contributing to social activities in their respective unions. The awardees in the ‘ Srestho Shontan ‘ category are- Ebadur Rahman of Ward No. 8 of Rajnagar Sadar Union, Mamunur Rashid Baks of Ward No. 6, Dulal Ahmad Rifat of Ward No. 5, Dewan Yunuch of Ward No. 1, Kamrul Talukdar of Ward No. 3. The awardees in the senior category are Haji Chamed Mia of Ward No. 7, Lutfur Rahman Gedu of Ward No. 8, Abdul Ahad of Ward No. 9, Sonahar Ali of Ward No. 4 and Nirmalya Arjun of Ward No. 2. Meanwhile, prizes were also distributed among the winners of various sports and cultural competitions organized by HEED Bangladesh.


Ebadur Rahman, who has been honored in the ‘Best Child’ category from Ward No. 8, is in charge of the General Secretary of the Heed Bangladesh Prosperity Program Rajnagar Union Branch. He earlier won 1st place in Islamic Foundation Departmental Speech Competition. In addition, he participated in Youth Lead Innovation Lab in the national level competition organized by Save the Children and won the award.



More News...