April 22, 2024, 12:29 am

Munshibazar Merchants Association election completed

Staff Reporter
Published: Thursday, March 16, 2023

The general election of Munshibazar Merchants Association was held in Rajnagar of Moulvibazar in a festive atmosphere. In the election, MD Borkatuzzaman has been elected as president, Badrul Hussain Bablu as general secretary and Juned Ahmed as treasurer.

On Thursday (March 16), the polling of the election started in the Munsibazar Union Parishad of the upazila.

Voting in four booths starts from 10 am and ends at 4 pm. Against the votes of 474 members of the association, a total of 8 candidates competed for the three posts of president, general secretary and treasurer. Also, 12 candidates contested for 7 seats of membership.

President MD Borkatuzzaman (Pineapple symbol- 212), General Secretary Badrul Hussain Bablu (football symbol- 289) and Treasurer Juned Ahmed (pen and ink symbol- 275) won the vote.

The other candidates who won the election are Vice-President Khaled Miah (lamp symbol- 245), Joint Secretary Abdul Ahad Dipu (Table symbol- 299). The Members of the association are Abdul Ghafur ( Pitcher symbol- 312), Shah Afzal Ali ( Deer symbol- 267), Abdus Salam Royal (Fish symbol-264), Emon Ahmed (Cock symbol-254), Khushid Mia (Television symbol-238), Aklishur Rahman (Tubewell symbol-208), Selim Akhand (Ceiling Fan symbol-205).

After counting the votes, the chief election commissioner of the association, Rahim Uddin Talukder, announced the election results in front of the polling station. All the members of the Executive Committee of Munshibazar Merchants Association were present at that time.




More News...