July 17, 2024, 1:27 am

The winners of Moulvibazar Zilla Parishad

Staff Reporter
Published: Monday, October 17, 2022

In Moulvibazar Zilla Parishad elections, elections were held for the posts of general members and women members.


Voting started in 7 centers in seven Upazilas on Monday (October 17) morning.


Hasan Ahmed Jabed in Moulvibazar Sadar Upazila, Principal Helal Uddin in Kamalganj, Moshiur Rahman Ripon in Srimangal, Badrul Alam Nannu in Kulaura, Badrul Islam in Juri, Azim Uddin in Baralekha and Ziaur Rahman Zia in Rajnagar are the general members.


Helena Chowdhury was elected from Sreemangal-Kamalganj constituency. Rakiba Sultana Talukdar was elected from Sadar-Rajnagar. Shirin Akhtar Chowdhury Munni was elected in Baralekha-Juri-Kulaura constituency.


Executive Magistrate, Police and Ansar members were appointed to ensure peaceful polling, control of law and order situation, and security.


It should be noted that Awami League candidate Misbahur Rahman was elected unopposed for the post of chairman.

TMT/ Desk/ KK

More News...