April 22, 2024, 12:42 am

Formation of convening committee of secondary teachers association in Rajnagar

Staff Reporter
Published: Wednesday, November 2, 2022

The convening committee of the organization of secondary teachers of Rajnagar of Moulvibazar district has been formed.  After 18 long years, the teachers of all the secondary schools of the Upazila unanimously formed this committee with 25 members through a meeting.


According to Rajnagar Upazila Madhyamik Teachers’ Association, Rajnagar Upazila Madhyamik Teachers’ Association committee was formed in early 2004 through an election with the participation of all the teachers of the Upazila. Later, when the committee became inactive for various reasons, the activities of the organization were stopped.  After 18 years, on Tuesday, November 1, in a joint meeting of headmasters and assistant teachers of all secondary education institutions of the Upazila at Rajnagar Portius Model High School, Rajnagar Ideal High School assistant teacher Jahangir Ahmed Muhith was the convener, Meherunnessa Balika High School assistant teacher Hasina Begum was the joint convener and Rajnagar  Shankar Dulal Dev, the assistant teacher of Portius Model High School, was formed as the member secretary of a 25-member convening committee.


Rajnagar Portius Model High School Principal Md. Zillur Rahman presided over the meeting and among others Alhaj Abdul Moqtadir Academy Principal Abdul Hannan, Begum Sahifa Khatun High School Principal Minati Dutta, Begum Durre Samad Rahman High School Principal Apoorba Chandra Debnath, Rajnagar Public  High School Principal Vikas Harijan along with teachers of various secondary educational institutions were present.


The newly formed convening committee of Rajnagar Upazila Secondary Teachers Association was congratulated by Upazila Chairman Shahjahan Khan, Upazila Awami League Secretary and Mansurnagar UP Chairman Milon Bokht, Rajnagar Press Club President Awal Kalam Beg, General Secretary Abdur Rahman Suhel, Rajnagar Government Primary School Teachers Association President Jahangir Alam Chowdhury, General Secretary Abdul Hakim and others.


More News...